Blethers and blahs

Random ramblings from a chaotic life

Almost ready

on November 28, 2011

Well my crop was a success, though the journey was a bit scary due to the very strong winds and the fact that is was dark and the rain was sheeting down.  Not something I would like to repeat in a hurry.  I managed to get 2 pages completed and another started which I finished yesterday.  I even got my tote mostly unpacked and the bits that I hadn’t bothered putting away for ages put away.  Go me!

The advent tree is now finished and I do love it, I have even started to think about doing one for myself for next year, just as a decoration.

and a wee close up to show the effect of all the glitter.  I doubt I have ever used as much glitter on anything before, not even Christmas at school 🙂

Here is one of the pages I made at Saturday’s crop – I had used an argyle mask to mist the background and then, to my friend Heather’s total horror I simply swiped a red inkpad across the page.  I am not usually so reckless but having had to reprint the photos as I mucked them up once before I had a bit of a devil may care attitude and luckily it worked.  It could so easily have been disastrous.

For now I have some gorgeous hug snug seam binding calling me and waiting to be made into wonderful things, maybe even some Christmas cards that I haven’t managed to think about yet.  I will not let my indecisiveness overtake my mojo again so I am away to make some decisions and write them down so I don’t forget.


2 responses to “Almost ready

  1. Shoshi says:

    Thanks for your lovely comments on my blog. Sorry to hear you’ve had flu too. I’m better than I was but still a long way to go – got about 1/2 my voice back and still feeling pretty wiped out. I love your advent tree! It’s come out really well. I’m not surprised you’re so pleased with it! What an unusual project.

  2. Di says:

    Your advent tree is gorgeous, it looks amazing :o) I would love to feature it on the Tando Creative blog with your permission. If you are happy for me to do that would you please be kind enough to email me photos to sales@tando-creative.co.uk.
    Best wishes
    Di

Leave a comment