Blethers and blahs

Random ramblings from a chaotic life

What’s On Your Workdesk? Wednesday 119

on September 14, 2011

Well I did it!  I actually finished all 13.1 miles of the walk on Saturday night.  It was touch and go round about the 8 mile mark as the next 3 miles were uphill, a long, fairly steep uphill at that and my neck was killing me.  Luckily I had taken some pain plasters with me as I had expected that.  I thought I would run out of steam during the walk itself though and only need the pain plasters for the drive home.  On Sunday everything hurt, I felt as though I had been run over but was sort of carried along on a high of self satisfaction.  Since then my right shoulder and neck have been really painful and I am tired.  Maybe I am getting too old for these daft ideas?  My daughter could have walked the whole 26.2 miles and been none the worse for wear, which didn’t help when I was feeling sorry for myself, lol.  Anyway, despite my promise to myself to go to the gym until my shoulder eases I am resisting as I know from past experience that it will only aggravate it.

Anyway – to get back to WOWW – here we go …..

I have actually started a layout!  This is my first LO in weeks and is for a challenge over on UKS.  The photos are from last year’s holiday as they fitted the sketch best.  This year’s holiday photos are in a pile under the paper on the left and have just been removed from a barely unpacked tote under my desk.  The last crop I was at was about 3 weeks ago and the next one is on Saturday so it’s hardly worth finishing the unpacking now.  This is what the floor at the side of the desk looks like ……

The partially unpacked tote and some of the bits that have been pulled out in an effort to find what I need.  I will need to have a bit of a sort and purge before the crop even if it’s only to remind myself of what I have taken with me.  But that will be Friday’s job, there’s no point doing it sooner as I will just forget. 
For some much tidier and more interesting desks than mine pop on over to Julia’s blog for a browse.  I am away back to my paper and glue with hope in my heart.

7 responses to “What’s On Your Workdesk? Wednesday 119

  1. Sandy says:

    Very tidy creative place you have.
    Wonderful.
    Happy WOYWW !!! Sandy #1

  2. S says:

    13 miles – good for you. I'm sure I would have need major pain killers after that. You certainly deserve to rest and recharge over a layout or two. Happy WOYWW!

  3. Ann B says:

    Well done on completing the 13+ miles, it's a very long time since I walked that far in one go. also had a peep at your lovely journal as I keep toying with the idea of starting one.

  4. Congrats on finishing the walk – a fab cause and you did brilliantly. Well done 🙂 xx

  5. Sandie says:

    Hi Linda, thanks for popping over to visit my workdesk today. Well done on the 13 mile walk, that is an achievement and I hope you are feeling rested now. I walked down Mount Snowdon last week and suffered for days after, lol! My thighs and calf muscles complained every time I went up or down the slightest incline or steps. Luckily my husband and son suffered equally, as we used muscles we don't usually use. I am sure your daughter was very proud of you, I hope your own pain has subsided.
    And I laughed that you also have unpacked bags from a crop. I always take ages to unpack. Have a good day on Saturday & good luck with the repacking!

  6. Julia Dunnit says:

    Well done well done WELL DONE! What an achievement, I hope you enjoyed some of it and are basking in your own glory now.
    Unpacked totes – crop on saturday – are you stalking me?!! Oh I need to get off here and do some prepping!!

  7. Congrats on your half marathon – what a feat! Love how organized your supplies look…want to organize my room? 😉

    Have a great weekend! (I'm a bit behind this week for WOYWW…)

    Angi
    #104

Leave a Reply

