Blethers and blahs

Random ramblings from a chaotic life

Five on a Friday

on August 25, 2011

I am hoping to be blogging more regularly in the future and I decided the best way to do this was to set myself some goals.  The trouble is I missed the first one I set myself and I nearly missed this one too, but here goes.

I spend way too much time attached to my computer.  It eats time and then i stress that i don’t get anything done, which is familiar to some of you I know.  I bought myself a cute kitchen timer in an effort to shift myself and be a tad more productive but I haven’t mastered how to make it do exactly what I want it to as yet.  I am close though, I mean how complicated can it be, it’s meant for kids!  Come to think of it, maybe that is the problem.

Anyway, one of my time eaters is PinterestSian even had a pinterest party the other day, which I am going to go back to and have a closer look at one day soon.  Anyway I have decided to share 5 of my pinterest finds each Friday.  If you want to see what sort of things I like, have a look here.  One of my absolute favourite things are quotes, I love words in many forms and I often find quotes just give me the nudge in the right direction or a slightly different perspective that, somehow, makes things seem more settled/successful/peaceful or just more.

Now I am at the other end of this I think I appreciate it even more and I try to adhere to it always with my grandchildren.

This I just love and it would put a bit of a dent in my wool stash.  It would also be easier than trying to cover them in paper.

This is one of those photos that just gets me and makes me hold my breathe, just for a second.  I wish I had photos like this of my children.

I can see this appearing on a piece of craftwork at some point, it would make a gorgeous embellishment on a page or as the focal point of a card.  If I had the patience I might even put it on a bag.

This is just because it makes me smile.  I have a few life sayings and “I never said I was logical” is one I am often heard saying. 

If you would like to share your Pinterest boards or would like an invitation, please leave a comment.  If you are just browsing, I hope you enjoyed what you saw and feel free to come back next week.

Leave a Reply

