Blethers and blahs

Random ramblings from a chaotic life

Tired and restless

on April 10, 2011

I’m not sure what’s been wrong with me this week as I have been totally out of sorts.  Thankfully it is now the holidays and we even have some very welcome sunshine so hopefully I will be back to normal (well, what passes for it) soon.

I have been very productive on the scrapbooking front recently but even that has been missing this past week.  I did buy some fab stamps and punches from Stampin’ Up! which arrived on Friday so I am hoping to actually find the motivation to use them before today is over.  I hadn’t even seen a Stampin’ Up! catalogue until fairly recently and while their focus is very much on card makers, which I am definitely not, they did have some great bits and I have no doubts I will be looking at what they have to offer more often now I know how good they are and how easy it is to get their stuff.  I bought my stamps and punches from Cal, who also very kindly sent me some of her unwanted ink pads.  I had been finding that many of my ink pads were going dry because of the way I was storing them, which was great when I used to go to regular crops, but less so now I don’t.  I had asked on UKS for advice on which ink pads were the best to buy as I have a mish mash of different types and wanted to stick with one or two types if I was reinvesting.  Gwyneth very kindly sent me an empty Ferrero Rocher box which I great for storing cat’s eye and Brilliant small ink pads, thank you so much Gwyneth for your kindness.  Now my ink pads are better stored but I still have to go through them and weed out the really dry ones.

I use stamps and inks a lot when making pages, especially for journalling but for making embellishments and for adding that little something extra too.  In fact they are amongst my essential go to’s when making pages along with punches and/or sizzix dies, my alphabets and stickers/rub ons.

For this page I used stamps, inks and an edge punch.

For this page I used stamps, ink, stickers and an edge punch

I am slowly working out the things I really like and use as opposed to the things I really like.  Hopefully I will be able to continue making pages I am happy with along with a dent in the scrapbooking supplies I have amassed and not find myself hankering after too many things I won’t actually use, as has happened in the past.  Wish me luck!

One response to “Tired and restless

  1. alexa says:

    Gloriously cheerful pages for Spring – that lemony yellow and pink is so fresh with the bright green. Love all the bits on Logan’s and amazed that Katie can even reach her feet like that! Sorry to hear about the tired and restless :(. My only cure is to go and tidy out something, but that might be no help to you! Hoping it goes soon ….

Leave a Reply

