Blethers and blahs

Random ramblings from a chaotic life

Project 365

on February 26, 2011

It’s funny, because I sort of jumped into the whole project 365 thing on a whim, without giving it too much thought but I am really enjoying it.  I had seen the new Becky Higgins Project Life kits on Ali Edwards blog but the cost of having them shipped to the UK was extortionate so then I saw some digi page templates on Kate Hadfield’s blog and that was that.  I bought a kit, which I love, from Owl Tree Studios and off I went.  At the start it was tricky remembering to take a photo every day and I often spent one day recreating photos to take of several things that had occurred over the week.  However as time passes I am much more aware of my quest to take one photo every day and I am managing it about 98% of the time, which I think is pretty good.

Here are my pages for the last 2 weeks and this week’s page is almost complete.  I have no doubts that there will be points in the year when my great intentions don’t work out or I get fed up but I am hoping to keep up and see the finished book at the end of the year. One of my long term goals is to convince my daughter how great it would be for her children to have something similar, but that may be a battle I don’t win just yet.

One response to “Project 365

  1. alexa says:

    Wow, you really are keeping up with all your aims :). I can only manage to keep my photo-journal once a fortnight. I see you are walking and having joined the gym too – yep, go you! Empathising with making a mess. One of my aims this year is a simple uncluttered process as well as a simply uncluttered result! Hoping the next week is as positive for you.

Leave a Reply

