Blethers and blahs

Random ramblings from a chaotic life

A different view

on November 10, 2010

I cannot believe that so much time has passed since I last posted.  Apologies if you have come visiting and found nothing new, I really mjust try harder to keep this blog updated as I miss it when I forget.  This time of year is always hectic – everything seems to take longer, shopping is more frequent and sharing ideas with friends, colleagues and relatives all take time, something that is in increasingly short supply.

I had a week’s holiday recently and barely got out of the house, let alone manage to catch up with all the overdue social activities.  I am not sure what I achieved, except for a rearrangement of my scrapping stash and some time spent helping my good friend Angela.  Many months ago Angela decided to take a stand at the main Scottish craft show at the SECC, Glasgow.  The show happens twice a year in March and October and I offered to help Angela way back when she first told me.  So during my holiday I spent some time with Angela making up kits of some gorgeous new papers and embellishments.

On the Saturday of the show I was out of the house by 6am for a long day ahead.  I spent Saturday night at Angela’s house and got home about 8.30pm on the Sunday night tired but exhilarated.  It was good fun being on the other side of the show, I did get to spend some time wandering and bagged a few bargains.  I am sure that both Angela and I learned a lot and have already made plans for the next show, though I felt the tiredness most of last week. 

This wasn’t helped by working full days covering loads of different classes instead of my usual five mornings, but such is life.  I enjoy being busy but I am struggling to fit everything in at the moment and I do miss spending more time with my grandchildren.  I am hoping to find a better balance shortly as I will be working full time up to 3.15 on December 23rd when the schools finish for the holidays.  Wish me luck!

One response to “A different view

  1. Alexa says:

    Wishing you luck, and energy and resting spaces inbetween the busyness. Those kits look lovely …

Leave a Reply

