Blethers and blahs

Random ramblings from a chaotic life

A few favourites

on October 5, 2010

Life is just as busy as always- in fact a bit busier.  I have signed up a group of pupils who all require some extra support in school for the First Lego League Challenge.   To say we are finding the building of the models a bit tricky, is probably an understatement.  Luckily a few of the children are almost Lego experts.  As for me, anything more complicated that houses and I am lost 🙂  For me the aim to to enable these children to work together without arguing, boost their self belief and self esteem and to support them in having fun.  I know I am in the minority with regard to my lack of competitive spirit but that is not what these pupils need.  I have spent hours sorting lego bits into bags for each of the different models and trying to get my head around programming a lego robot so time for me has been in short supply.

I did manage to make a page using Prima’s Jack & Jill range, which I bought recently and absolutely love.

Simply Love

I also have 2 other pages from May’s class which I love.  I really like all the pages I make but there are some that just steal that extra little place in your heart as particular favourites.

Love Sketchers

The heart with the Sketchers banner was actually in the shoes and I photographed it and then cut it out.  My oldest grandaughter bought these with her birthday money in the summer.  If I was many years younger I would have bought them for myself, they are gorgeous!

Freckles

This is simply one of those just because pages.  I took the photo just because and I kept the page simple as the photo could very easily be overwhelmed and I didn’t want that.  Hopefully the balance between life and lego will soon be restored and I will have the chance to make some more pages that may make it into my faves.  Take care x x x

One response to “A few favourites

  1. alexa says:

    These are lovely – I really like the top one in particular because of the sense of sharing and cooperation. Here’s another one none too keen on competition! Your contribution to their learning sounds wonderful.

Leave a Reply

