Blethers and blahs

Random ramblings from a chaotic life

Grateful

on October 3, 2010

Over on UKS someone started a thread about having had a rubbish week and invited others to contribute how their week had gone.  I did contribute because my life does seem to be spiralling manically out of control with regards to time management and fitting everything in at the moment.  Well, since the schools went back here in August, if I’m honest.  However as a result of reading that thread I am just so grateful for my life just now.  Things are still manic and stressful but it is nothing major or life changing unlike some other people and for that I am grateful.

I have found some time to scrap although my mental block seems to be arriving more often and staying for longer, which is not good.  May’s 4 week class is finished and I am still working through week 2!  I have changed tack and am just going to tackle what I feel like, when I feel like it for a while.  Scrapbooking is one of my destressers, it calms me and relaxes me, I don’t want to get myself tied in knots because I can’t get a page to look like I think it should, that would defeat the purpose.

This is my main page for August in my Document 2010, which I have also become stuck with, I cut the pink paper because it reminded me of waves on the beach.  I also managed a few quick digi pages though they are not as relaxing as actually using paper and glue.

I am loving using Echo Park stuff for digi pages, that and Cosmo Cricket are available at Jessica Sprague, which is great news.

This boy has little sense of danger and will not accept being told something is not safe, hence the grazed face.  He fell down the hill while running on the way home from nursery.  This isn’t his first accident and is not likely to be his last.  Thankfully his sister and cousins have a much greater sense of self preservation!  Here’s to the hamster wheel stopping long enough for me to get off and have a rest soon.  Take care x x x

Leave a Reply

