Blethers and blahs

Random ramblings from a chaotic life

I want to remember …..

on August 8, 2010

First of all I do remember that I have a blog – life just got in the way of me making any posts.  Apologies if  you have visited hoping for an update, things should be better from now on.

I had got to a point where i felt all I did was moan and whinge about being in pain so I stopped posting and it got kind of hard to find the time and the opportunity at the same time.  Getting back to work after hurting my neck was a struggle and when i did get back I was so overwhelmed with the backlog of things I had to do I simply had no time or energy for anything else.  That was swiftly followed by a month long visit from my partner’s children which took me into the school holidays and the annual sort/clear out/tidy and then it was off to Haggerston Castle with my daughter and grandchildren for a week.  We got back on Friday and I have managed to catch up with the washing and almost catch up on my sleep.  It was seriously worth it though as the kids had a ball.

As for me I am probably going to spend most of the next week in school sorting my room out before the term begins, despite having already spent 3 days in school at the start of the holidays.  I am secretly pleased though as I have moved into a much bigger room from one that was not much more than a cupboard.  It will be great to have so much space and will really help me make lessons more individual than previously.

Face paints and funky handbags

Measuring shadows

Gee up, horsey

The delights of Tux Paint

Rock Pool treasures

Jack the Giant Killer?

Slush Puppy tongues - Yuk!

Handstand practise

Leave a Reply

