Blethers and blahs

Random ramblings from a chaotic life

Happiness is …..

on March 27, 2010

Still being able to scrap!  I won’t say I am making fantastic pages but I am scrapping which, at the moment, is great.  It’s made all the sweeter by not being able to knit or crochet at the moment because my arm, shoulder and neck are too sore which is getting me down, a lot!  I have decided to go back to my GP this week and see if there is anything that can be done before my physio appointment in 5 weeks time.  I am not overly hopeful but if I don’t try I won’t know.

This page is a combination of Shimmelle’s prompt to make a dent in your stash of stickers and a mid month challenge over on UKS.  The challenge was to use 3 colours that sat next to each other on a colour wheel, I chose red, orange and yellow, and to use at least 5 different fonts.  That bit was more tricky till I had a good look at how many sticker alphas I had!  The photo is my grandson inside a duck toy basket on a pedal car pretending to be a monster – oh for the imagination of a toddler.

The prompt before that was to choose a photo that made you happy and use up some scraps of cardstock.  I have vastly reduced the amount of cardstock I buy and I almost always start a page with a cardstock base but my cardstock stash never seems to go down much.  The first photo I came across that made me happy was of my oldest grandaughter, Beth.  This girl is so good natured and loves dressing up and acting, she may well end up on a satge somewhere one day.

For now I am away to tidy my very messy desk and see what else I can create before the pain gets too much.  Take care x x x

Leave a Reply

