Blethers and blahs

Random ramblings from a chaotic life

Almost over

on January 10, 2010

The holidays that is.  Almost everywhere in the UK has had school closures due to the weather.  My local council must be congratulating themselves on taking the decision to have our holidays end as late as they do because it means we won’t lose any days due to the weather.  It would be nice to have a day or so extra, or even a day or so in school without pupils, but our council seems to run to suit working parents so there is almost no chance of either of those things happening.  Don’t get me wrong, I know I am lucky to get the holidays I do but I feel they are payback for all the extra, unpaid hours I work over the year, so I don’t feel guilty, just lucky.

Anyway, I have been making the most of my days.  I have completed my first page for Karen’s 52 in 10 challenge.  It was about the changes the past decade have brought and I really enjoyed doing it.  It isn’t my most creative page but it tells the story I wanted told so I am happy.

I also managed the UKS house challenge for January.  The challenge was to use only one photo and record something about yourself and your habits that you like or would change.  Having spent many hours sorting photos and putting them onto the server Gordon built I had to have something photo related for my habit, escpecially after I discovered I had 1400+ photos in my December 2009 folder alone!  I had fun doing this page and although there were a few mishaps along the way, mainly due to my impatience, I am happy with the end product.

I have sadly got no further with my DYL class as my photos have not yet arrived.  Photobox processed them and sent them out in plenty of time the problem is, yet again, out local delivery office.  Our postie has told us we have several parcels and packets but they have not been delivered.  They may arrive today as there is an extra special delivery in all areas because the delivery office is filling up fast and the people who work there can barely get round it it is so full.  I am hoping to finihs my December Daily today too, again I need the photos that are en route.  Fingers crossed for me.

Leave a Reply

