Blethers and blahs

Random ramblings from a chaotic life

Knitty Nora

on October 12, 2008

Where did the time go? Apologies for no updates recently. I seriously think I need to do a time management course or something, because things are just running away from me at the moment.

I have worked, scrapped, worked, knitted, read, worked, did I say worked? Things are back to being very difficult at work, in some ways much worse than before. There is an occasional glimmer of light at the end of the tunnel but it passes so quickly that often I wonder if it was ever there! I know this is impacting negatively on the rest of my life but at the moment I am powerless to stop it. I do plan to change things after the October break, which is next week, yippeeeee!!!!!!!!!! Fingers crossed that my plans work.

I haven’t had a lot of scrapping mojo recently. In fact I have had papers and pics sitting on my desk for more than a week now and I can seem to make them work. This page of Katy dressed up in everyone else’s clothes didn’t take me long and used some more of my very old stash. Colour my world and KI memories papers, Heidi Swapp and AMM letters for the title and some Queen & co felt and KI memories butterfly. All but the KI stuff is a fair age so that was good. I even used a scrapagogo stamp for the journalling and I haven’t dealt with them for about 18 months.

However when I started the page about Beth and the bubbles I was really excited. I had just got the new Sassafrass papers from Angela and was raring to go but I just couldn’t get it to work. It took me hours longer than usual and sort of put me off a bit. I really like it now but it was touch and go as to whether it would see light of day.

I used up some of the Fancy Pants felt bits I had snagged in a summer sale, and keep forgetting I’ve got, along with some of my ever expanding ribbon collection. Angela’s ribbon kits are totally addictive!

As I have had little scrapping mojo I have been concentrating on my knitting, I can’t simply sit and watch tv with nothing else on the go, no matter how little I watch. I have completed cardis for Katy and Logan and am currently knitting myself a beaded hat. After a few difficulties, it is looking good. I have never knitted with beads before, though that is the easy bit. The pattern is done on circular needles, which I cannot cope with, so needed a few adjustments. Luckily I found loads of help on the Let’s Knit forum so I am now making good progress. Despite rarely taking pics of stuff I finish and pass on, daft i know. I will take a pic of my hat when it’s done, partly because i think my daughter may well be laying claim to it at some point. Good job i bought extra wool to make her one too!

Hopefully I will be back later this week and I may even have scrapped! Take care x x x

One response to “Knitty Nora

  1. Angela says:

    love those layouts, make sure and have some “you” time tomorrow xx

Leave a Reply

