Blethers and blahs

Random ramblings from a chaotic life

Too tired to scrap!

on August 28, 2008

I seem to be running around like a headless chicken these days, achieving very little except aches and pains in places I shouldn’t! I am really feeling my age as I am not bouncing back from my over exertions the way I used to, lol.

The weekends have been very busy, it was the local Gala Day last weekend. In between all the gadding about and work I am helping Michelle paint walls, doors, ceilings etc, laying carpets and lugging boxes. Just thinking about it all is making me tired. Tomorrow I am back in school to do a presentation, which I only found out about a few days ago and Saturday I am helping a friend’s son who is having a lot of problems at school, oh and painting walls and ceilings etc.

For those of you who are not familiar with Gala Days, they do seem to be a peculiar West Lothian thing, they hark back to the days of the shale mines. It was apparently like a village fair when everyone wore their best clothes and there was fun to be had for all. I haven’t been to any for a few years now but I have to say I really enjoyed it. The girls waited in a long queue to get their faces painted, they are snow angels (Beth’s choice) and Logan really wanted to have his done but as he is very fidgety his wasn’t as decorative as the girls. In the end he fell asleep as we were walking home.

I have a page sort of half done on my desk which has been a work in progress for about a week now but I have promised myself Sunday as a scrapping day and I am trying to go a bit easier on my old bones so that I have some energy left, at least enough to string a half way to sensible thought together would be good. I have to say that getting older is a pain, usually in my back and my knees, but not exclusively lol. Take care x x x

One response to “Too tired to scrap!

  1. Angela says:

    looks like gala day went well, and OMG wee Logan is just so cute!!See you Sundayxx

Leave a Reply

