Blethers and blahs

Random ramblings from a chaotic life

New Beginnings

on August 20, 2008
Well, school is back and as usual I am really tired. I know it’s just the change of routine and by next week it will be easier but I seem to be more like a headless chicken than a calm professional at the moment. Thankfully some things have changed, not without a great deal of negotiation though, and that is adding to the tiredness. I am looking forward with a positive frame of mind to the rest of the school session. This is actually quite an exciting time to be involved in Scottish Education and I am looking forward to the changes ahead.

I did manage to scrap but is was last week – before the madness kicked in. Michelle has finally been given a house and while that is exciting too, it means the days I am not teaching, I am helping her with decorating and packing etc. I am looking forward to her being moved in and settled and then hopefully some sense of normality will be regained.

I love these pics of Logan, covered in strawberry juiceand I had great fun making this page. I also enjoyed the Unconditional Love page, but for different reasons. Much as I love digi scrapping, sometimes you just have to get your hands dirty with inks and paints, lol.

Hopefully I won’t be too tired from painting etc to scrap this weekend, but I’m not holding out a lot of hope. Take care x x x

2 responses to “New Beginnings

  1. Angela says:

    love those layouts!

  2. Angela says:

    There is a wee gift for you on my blog

Leave a Reply

