Blethers and blahs

Random ramblings from a chaotic life

I’m back!

on July 13, 2008

Goodness, I feel like shouting ‘stop the world, I want to get off!’ at the moment.

Southend was great, quite different and very hot, but great none the less. I walked miles, took masses of photos, spent a fortune and had a ball. I hadn’t been that far south before and was struggling with the heat a bit at times. The walking aggravated my knee and caused a fair bit of pain but I have noticed a difference in my fitness already, so I need to keep it up. We got home last Saturday, and I feel like it has rained ever since!

Where we were staying was overlooking the sea, which was great. There wasn’t much beach, mainly mud and when the tide went out, it went out for miles! The pier is apparently the longest pier anywhere, with a train to take you almost to the end and back. I am terrified of heights but I did go on the pier train and was fine, till I had to get off at the other end and could see sea under my feet! I clung tighly to Gordon and managed to get to safety without mishap. Next time I will think about what I am letting myself in for before I go, instead of when I am plunged into panic mode, lol.

This week has been so busy meeting friends, catching up with my children and grandchildren and all the other things I had managed to book myself in for. It has been so busy that I spent yesterday cleaning the house and enjoying it, just because I could take my time and potter about. I am looking forward to a relaxing week ahead. I did manage to scrap last night – just a very quick page.

I have signed up for Shimmelle’s ‘My Freedom’ class and although I haven’t actually started it yet, I did manage to read the prompts through last night in preparation. Hopefully I will even get some pages done this week, lol.
Take care x x x
One response to “I’m back!

  1. voodoo vixen says:

    Lovely summery page, gorgeous colours!!

Leave a Reply

