Blethers and blahs

Random ramblings from a chaotic life

Another one bites the dust!

on June 28, 2008

A school year, that is! I can hardly believe that we are at the summer holidays already. In some ways this past academic year has gone by so fast but in other ways it has been a long, slow drag. So much has happened and I am in a very different place to where I was this time last year. Some of what has gone has been good but much of the past year has been difficult and stressful, but all of it has been made easier by the support of my family, friends and colleagues.

This past week has been hectic and tomorrow I am off to sunny (hopefully) Southend for a week. I haven’t had a seaside holiday for a long time so I am looking forward to it. I have not managed to scrap at all this week, although I have dearly longed to, I just have not had time.
For now I am away to sort out clothes for my holiday – although Gordon thinks a backpack will be enough space – perhaps for my camera gear, it will, lol. I will leave you with a few pics of beloved cherubs, just to brighten up an otherwise boring post. Take care x x x

Katy showing off her scabby chin after she fell in the garden.


Logan looking very grown up after his first haircut.

Beth demonstrating an alternative use for the storage boxes in her room, or was it an excuse for why her stuff was all over the floor?
3 responses to “Another one bites the dust!

  1. Angela says:

    Pics are great and hope you have a great holiday and the weather is great for you!Will give you a shout when I get backspeak soon xxxx

  2. Roz says:

    Have a wonderful holiday, those pics are really nice of the kids.

  3. Jenni says:

    HAve a fabby holiday! MIght ask fro your help in making a blog header when you come back!!

Leave a Reply

