Blethers and blahs

Random ramblings from a chaotic life

Bits and bobs

on June 14, 2008

I feel as though I have hardly halted the past few days, though I don’t have a lot to show for it! I managed to get some of my photos organised into storage drawers, all nicely categorised and sorted but I haven’t started the next big job which is to put my photos into albums on chronological order. That will take a fair bit of time and energy, and I don’t have either at the moment.

I had a long day at work on Wednesday but it was worth it and I think that some of the problems myself and my colleagues have been dealing with will be resolved in the course of time. For the first time in a long time I have hope that things will improve for the benefit of the staff initially, and the pupils in the long term. I am still finding driving painful after the op but it is getting easier. I haven’t managed to drive for more than 20 minutes yet though, lol.

On Thursday I went with Gordon to a tool fair in Glasgow. Now that really wasn’t my idea of a fun thing to do but as he has endless patience when I am shopping I thought it was only fair. I took my camera and managed to get a few fun pics, including these of the latest gear for the workman about town – it gives a whole new meaning to the term ‘builder’s bum’! There were several men wearing them bith in the high viz yellow and very heavyweight denim, both on stands selling clothing and elsewhere so they must be quite popular. They were certainly eye catching, lol! In fact my youngest now quite fancies one for his annual trip to T in the Park next month.

I have also managed to do some scrapping. I am notorious for signing up for online classes and then not actuall doing them. However I thought long and hard before signing up for a class over at BPS called Baker’s Dozen. I liked the mix and match aspect of it and it is fun so far. The instructions are to put a selection of embellishments in numbered sections of an egg box then photos and paper go into numbered envelopes and from these a range of pages are made. This was my first double page layout in about 2 years, but it was great fun to do. the tags document Katy’s love of action songs and the pics show her singing ‘Tommy Thumb, where are you?’ during a recent trip to the park.

I also managed to complete a page about me for this week’s UKS challenge. It was to use a photo of yourself from childhood, something pink, something metal, stripes and something recycled. I am quite pleased with the way it turned out. I had almost forgotten that my first permanent home was a caravan because at that time there were so many soldiers that there wasn’t enough accomodation for them all so many lived in static caravans. Maybe that is why I have moved house so often during my life? Anyway, I am off to tidy my very messy craft space. Take care x x x

One response to “Bits and bobs

  1. Roz says:

    those tool kilts are so funny

Leave a Reply

