Blethers and blahs

Random ramblings from a chaotic life

Chuffed to chocolate buttons

on May 10, 2008

I know that the title of this post sounds daft but it’s one of those family sayings that we have for when you feel very happy about something in particular. This has been an up and down week but the up bits have definitely made me feel ‘chuffed to chocolate buttons’.

The first good thing that happened was I was contacted by Jane re my scrapbook pages. She asked if she could feature one of my pages on an Inspiration website with a link back to here for others to be inspired by my work. I would just like to say a huge thanks to Jane, I am feeling very proud. I also want to say welcome to all the visitors who have linked from the Inspiration blog, I hope you are not disappointed! Please leave a comment, even if it’s only to say Hi, it would be great to know who you are.

I know some people manage to blog daily but my life is just not that interesting so twice a wek is about my norm.

The other bit of good news is that the pic I took of Mark and Beth in her Easter bonnet won the section of the photogrpahy competition it was in on UKS. There was a muddle with the pics and the competition ended up being in two parts. I have never entered before but I am now spurred on to try harder with that and put at least one pic in each month from now on. Not for the sake of winning but for the challenge it represents.

Speaking of challenges – I recently signed up for a People Imagery photo course run by Cheryl Johnson. It was for 4 weeks and I learned a lot and got some great shots along the way that I would not have got otherwise. I enjoyed each weekly challenge and missed them when they stopped so when Cheryl asked if the group was willing to take part in a competition I agreed. Then I found out what it was! It is taking the form of an Apprentice type competition but with photographs. At that point I wanted to change my mind but it was too late. I can’t reveal anything else at the moment because there are 2 teams competing against each other and I don’t want to spoil things for others. Once this weeks decisions have been made I will let you know the result. I have never actually seen the Apprentice programme so I am a bit apprehensive on that score but it’s a bit of fun and an opportunity to take photos which is great.

For those looking for inspiring scrapbook pages – I have managed to create this –

I don’t think I have ever used so many photos on one page before. I did think about making a double page but there just seemed to be way too much space to fill, lol. Yet when i first started scrapping I always did dlo’s, funny how things change. I wanted to use the lush ribbon kit I got from Angela and these pics just seemed to go with the colours so well. It was also a good excuse to use the Hambly overlay I have had for a while but couldn’t bring myself to use. It is also from Angela. I cut card into photo corners and covered them with ribbon and made ribbon flowers as embellies. I still have masses of the kit left so it is bound to feature again soon.

For now I am away to tidy the mess I created while creating and see what else I have to do today before I can create again. Take care x x x

4 responses to “Chuffed to chocolate buttons

  1. Julie says:

    Hi Linda I found you via the Inspirational blog and Inspriational your work is WOWI absolutely love your Monkey Boy layout too ~ fantasticThanks for allowing Jane to feature your stunning work xx

  2. Sara-Jane says:

    its great well donealso well done on winning the uks photo comp its agreat pic of beth in her easter bonnetu must be so proud!!!!!!!!!!!!

  3. dddeeebbbzzz says:

    Congratulations on all your successes!Love the LO. I’m often seen taking my craft knife to photos so I can more of them on a LO! The more the merrier!

  4. Angela says:

    Wow, wow and wow!!!!!Conragts hunny xxxxx

Leave a Reply

