Blethers and blahs

Random ramblings from a chaotic life

It’s a mystery

on April 27, 2008

Last weekend I had myself a wee scrapping frenzy. I made 4 lo’s and lost a pack of perfect rub ons! I made the following page just to use the felt shape from Fancy Pants. I love all of the different shapes but am using them sparingly to make them last longer, lol.

The title was meant to be done with a pack of Banana Frog rub ons that were the perfect colour. Now I know they were perfect because I had them in my hand – and then they vanished! I searched through everything at least 3 times but they have gone, I know not where. Maybe they will turn up again one day and they probably sit unopened for another year or so tilll I find the perfect page to use them on.

I also made this page using Kaiser papers. I am really a moment scrapper. I take pics and journal the story behind them on my pages but now and again I make a page that doesn’t really have a story but lets me say the things I think are important. This is one of those pages. I hope Logan looks back on these when he is older and gets a feeling of how he has grown and changed over time. I sort of want to answer the questions before they are asked, IYKWIM. All those things I can never ask my parents I want my grandchildren to know without having to ask.

This weekend was the UKS cybercrop and I managed a whole page! I really wanted to get a lot of scrapping done this weekend but everything else just seemed to get in the way. I won’t bore you with the details but things are pretty hectic around here, just not with anything interesting, unfortunately!

Tomorrow is back to school and I have a photo shoot. I am taking photos of the P3 children after their assembly about Egypt. The children’s parents are invited to their class assemblies and there will be an Eygptian tasting session for the parents afterwards. As the parents will be there to give permission I volunteered to take pics for them if they want as general photos are not allowed under the council policy. I just hope it all goes to plan! Take care x x x

One response to “It’s a mystery

  1. Angela says:

    Wow those layouts are fab!Good luck next weekI did loads of scrapping at the crop (errrrrr not, lol!!!)

Leave a Reply

