Blethers and blahs

Random ramblings from a chaotic life

Finding a balance

on April 20, 2008

At the start of 2008 I decided my word for the year was to be ‘balance’. One of the main things I needed to find a balance in was the amount of junk I have accumulated. The house I live in is Gordon’s mums and she had it pretty full of 70+ years of accumulated junk herself. Admittedly she took a fair amount with her when she moved but a lot was left. I then moved from a four bed house with loads of storage into here.

As you can imagine we were pretty much bursting at the seams for a while there. Not helped by my stash mountain, lol. Anyway each weekend I have been clearing out junk and with the help of Freecycle (a godsend of a site) and our local recycling depot I can see space, at last. I have left the worst job to last, as you do. My school stuff. I have managed to whittle our books down to 7 bookcases almost full but I have masses of folders I have to sort through and I haven’t been brave enough to face it yet. I am sure when the time comes it will take way longer than I hope and cause more hassle than I think but I have to brace myself a bit more yet.

On the scrapping front I decided to treat myself to a few bits and bobs, mainly the new Sassafrass Lass papers. Previously I haven’t been keen on their stuff but I love their new ranges, Robotics for boys and Pocket Full of Rosies for girls. I love everything about them. This page I did with the Robotics papers, alpha and stickers using pics I had taken of Michelle and Logan.

I actually managed 4 pages this weekend, all of Logan but have loads of ideas running through my head for more. I will leave you with another quick page using old stash, I am still working on that dent, lol. This one is Junkitz paper and chipboard, of which I almost have another mountain of! Sadly tomorrow is back to work and loads of meetings! I love being with the kids but I really detest the endless meetings and politics that seem to be such a huge part of the job nowadays. Ah well, only another few days and I can get back to scrapping, thank goodness. Take care x x x

4 responses to “Finding a balance

  1. Heather says:

    What lovely pages Linda and I could do with some of your clear out inspiration over here 😉

  2. Sara-Jane says:

    great layouts linda!!! lve the pic of logan and his mummy xxxxxxxx

  3. Roz says:

    stunning pages linda, you must surely be making a dent in that stash pile by now. 🙂

  4. Nikki says:

    WOW, ALL your LOs are amazing! So fun and beautiful! You’re mind’s eye is quite amazing!:)

Leave a Reply

