Blethers and blahs

Random ramblings from a chaotic life

So tired!

on April 11, 2008

I made it through my working week but I am just so tired! Each day I am a bit better than the day before so I know things will improve, I just want it to be now, not next week! The cough is still keeping me awake at night and talking is a bit of a struggle but I am loads better than I was.

Yesterday was just a pottering day but I did manage to scrap a page. I bought some of this KI Memories paper a while ago, even though it wasn’t the kind of thing I would normally buy. I have had it sitting out on my desk for a few days and thought I knew what I was going to do with it but instead I produced this ……

….. which is very different for me. I had no idea how it would turn out as I stuck each piece down as I went along, another thing I seldom do. I do like it though but it will probably be a one off, lol.

Today I am hoping to get my car cleaned – it is seriously disgusting inside and out and it’s driving me nuts! While that is being done I may take myself and my camera for a wander and see what I find. I have signed up for Shimmelle’s ‘No place like home’ workshop but with being ill I never really got it started so I may just keep it for the summer holidays and do it all then.

One of the things it requires is photos of the place that you live and as I have very few of the local landmarks I may well rectify that today, weather permitting. The speed at which things change in this town if I take pics today it will be very different come the summer. Take care x x x

One response to “So tired!

  1. Angela says:

    Try and get some rest, see you soon!

Leave a Reply

