Blethers and blahs

Random ramblings from a chaotic life

I am …..

on April 5, 2008

….. sick again! This time it’s flu thing and everything hurts – all the time. It started with a really severe headache on Wednesday and has got worse from there. The cough is driving me nuts and adding to the pain and I am feeling very miserable, as you will have realised by now, lol.

Seriously though, I am fed up feeling ill, it’s been months now, with one thing and another. I am back at work on Monday after a fortnights holiday regardless of how I feel, I can’t say I’m looking forward to it exaclty.

I have also had a series of disasters from accidently breaking a kitchen tap, leading to a chain of events that would be funny if I wasn’t feeling so bad. The upshot is, it has taken two days to fix and cost a fortune because as one part was sorted, the next part broke. What started in the kitchen ended up with Gordon having to change valves in the water tank in the roof! Not good.

I also had to move all my craft stuff because as he got to the water tank he realised that the overflow bit wasn’t working and the tank had been gaily overflowing inside the wall cavity. On close inspection it turned out that the main wall in my craft room was going mouldy due to the water running down the other side of it. The whole room now needs to be stripped, dried out, treated and redecorated. Not exactly a little job.

The only good side is that now my craft stuff is living at the end of my bed I have actually managed to create a paper layout. I will take a pic later and upload it. I think I will give the digi stuff a rest for a wee while and try and use up some of my ‘real’ stuff as I have way too much and cannot buy any more till I have made a serious dent in it.

I will leave you with this digi page, which I am quite pleased with. The photo is a self portrait I took for the 365 challenge. It was taken a few weeks ago after a trip to the hairdressers, I can never get my hair to look like that and I wanted to capture the fact that it can look good sometimes, lol. Everything is from Mindy Terasawa’s Dahlia kit at Designer Digitals. Take care x x x
2 responses to “I am …..

  1. Roz says:

    Linda sounds like a nightmare in your house, so sorry things are not going well, but hopefully it will dry out soon, and thank goodness you found it before it caused any more damage. Hope your cold improves, a guy at work swears by 1/2 pint of orange juice gently heated and a good (big) meausre of whiskey, makes you sleep, but the cold is gone when you wake up.Your hair looks stunning in that layout, and wow, what a layout, love all the elements to it.

  2. Anonymous says:

    Hi again, I’m sorry you’re ill, it’s that time of year isn’t it!?!?I love your photo, the layout is as brilliant as ever & the words a real inspiration.I feel much the same myself, am struggling on Weight Watchers & really trying to think that 2008 will be it for me…….I hope!Take care,Kat

Leave a Reply

