Blethers and blahs

Random ramblings from a chaotic life

Busy bee – that’s me

on April 1, 2008

I have spent the last few days in splendid isolation doing not a lot! Busy doing nothing fiots perfectly, lol. I decided that I desperately needed a change of scenery so went off to the caravan for a few days of fresh air and gentle walks. Gordon stayed at home as his mum wasn’t too great and he ended up in bed ill for most of the time I was away! I am hoping that I don’t get what they have had, I have had enough of being ill and will be back at work on Monday, come what may.

I spent a few days learning more about photoshop – I am constantly amazed at what it can do. I managed a few pages worth showing the world and many more that will be the foundations of others in time as I perfect my skills.

Surprisingly enough I didn’t take many photos, mostly because it was only dry enough yesterday and that’s the day I came home, typical though. I had yet more dramas with the heating system playing up – caravans can be mighty cold in Scotland in march with no heating. The last time I had problems I threatened to sell it but I think I will lease it out for part of this year instead and then see how that goes. Much as it is wonderful, it ain’t cheap but I know I would miss it if I didn’t have it.

Today is tidying and moving my craft stuff to a new home – well most of the next week actually. I really just want to sit down and play with paper but I need to change things to make that possible. Wish me luck! If I haven’t updated before next Monday I may be lying helpless under a pile of stash, the worst bit is, Gordon wouldn’t know where to start trying to find me, lol. Take care x x x
5 responses to “Busy bee – that’s me

  1. Angela says:

    Look like you had a great time, hope you are well and hope to see you soonxxx

  2. Roz says:

    finally found you again, my link for your blog is not working. Oh no to the cold caravan, but yes to a few days away on your own, good luck with moving the craft room.

  3. Sara-Jane says:

    kive the snow top mountains great scenery glad u had good time get better soon

  4. Sara-Jane says:

    kive the snow top mountains great scenery glad u had good time get better soon

  5. Sara-Jane says:

    kive the snow top mountains great scenery glad u had good time get better soon

Leave a Reply

