Blethers and blahs

Random ramblings from a chaotic life

Happy Easter

on March 24, 2008
I hope everyone reading this had a lovely Easter weekend.

I made this page for this weeks UKS challenge, again mostly Lilypad bits with a sequinned border from Flergs. The pic was taken yesterday for this week’s portrait class on groups. What a nightmare, trying to get these two to sit still for a few seconds and then add my kids in on top. I took loads of pics, but the results were not great. I seemed to be having a bad camera day!

Beth couldn’t be with us as she was having a day with her mum’s side of the family so because of that and the bitterly cold weather we have postponed our egg hunt, but not the egg munching, for a week or two.

I also managed to make this from one of the pics I took of Michelle. I really like this ‘realistic’ style of kits and bits that is popular just now, but not for everything.

For now I am away to have a play with some new bits and bobs, also from the Lilypad. Before I go a few messages – to SJ the digi stuff is finally osrted we just need to arrange a date now. To Kat the paper was Neopolitan and was a whole pad like this. Thank you also for the kind comments, I hope you visit again. Take care x x x

One response to “Happy Easter

  1. Sara-Jane says:

    linda what great layouts love the pic of katie and logan

Leave a Reply

