Blethers and blahs

Random ramblings from a chaotic life

I did it!

on March 13, 2008

I finally got back into scrapping with paper! The first page I did was over 2 days and it was from a sketch. I admit I spent ages painting and inking chipboard buttons but I felt as though i was back at the start of my scrapping days again. It is one of the page prompts for the 365+1 challenge. The original prompt was – “Have nothing in your house that you do not know to be useful, or believe to be beautiful” William Morris and I took this pic. The journalling details the fact that these items were all gifts given with love and that is what I remember when I see them. The paper is BG & Fancy pants, buttons, cosmo cricket, ribbon and lace, various.

I then managed to complete a page Istarted about 5 weeks ago! It didn’t need much to finish it but it had got buried under other stuff and almost lost. I am trying to use up old stash when I can. The paper is K & Co, stamps, Kelly Pannaci, bling, doodlebug and Kaiser, title, Scenic Route, flowers, various.

I then made a hybrid page for the UKS weekly challenge. I used the Come Out and Play collab kit from Catscrap which I just love. It was one of those pages that was sort of in my head for a while before it got to paper, but I think it is one of my all time favourites. I normally hate hand cutting but focusing on small, detailed tasks helps just now so it was almost fun! There are a few folk out there who will fall off their seats when they read that bit as I normally avoid handcutting with a vengeance. I doubt this new found pleasure will last, I am hoping to return to my normal impatient self very soon, lol. Take care x x x

2 responses to “I did it!

  1. mandy says:

    Thanks for stopping by my blog and taking the time to comment :)Your LO’s are beautiful, I haven’t scrapped in nearly a year but you’ve made me feel so inspired this morning.Have a great day 🙂

  2. Anonymous says:

    Hiya, I found your blog via UKS & I hope you don’t mind me reading & commenting. I love the pics of your grandkids – they r gorgeous!I especially love the Grumpy Face layout you’ve done & would like to scraplift that one. Can you remember the name of the K&Co pattern paper? Kat 🙂

Leave a Reply

