Blethers and blahs

Random ramblings from a chaotic life

What’s my style?

on February 29, 2008

I have absolutely no idea what my style actually is. I have read various blogs and posts about scrapping styles recently but I don’t think I actually have a specific style, though I know some people do have. There are some pages that you know almost without looking, who created them but there are equally many people who don’t have a specific style, like me.

Most of my pages have journalling on them because I scrap to preserve the memories of certain moments. This is probably because there are very few photos of me before I had children and even fewer recorded memories. I think I sort of fell into scrapping as a follow on from my family history searches.

I am still very digi orientated at the moment but the urge to scrap with paper is getting strong again. I decided to try something different for me the other day and produced this page of Katy and Beth telling each other secrets. I really like the page and how it turned out and am keen to try a few others in a similar style. I used a range of stuff and credits go to – ON Designs, Kim De Smet, Weeds & Wildflowers and Milla Designs.

Next up I wanted to create something very simple and the opposite of the previous page. For this I created a white background and used stamps from Syrin, butterfly from Vicki Stegall, heart and love from Weeds & Wildflowers, frame and postmark Katie Pertiet.

The last one was simply to even up the balance and not forget Logan, helped by the glorious mess he made with a small, chocolate roll. Credits for this go to – Jesse Edwards, Scrap Girls, Katie Pertiet, Carol Abram and Chere Edwards.

Finally I made a card for Michelle’s birthday. The first time I have touched paper in weeks!
I used a glass jar from Maya and Studio Graphics which I filled with pics of Katy and Logan, hearts and flowers from Kate Hadfield, Katie Pertiet and Weeds & Wildflowers. The hearts on the front of the card are also Kate Hadfield and the paper is Doodlebug. I hope she likes it come her birthday on Monday. I am quite pleased with it though I normally avoid making cards like the plague because I am rubbish at them, but this one was different. I am now busily thinking of what else I could use these glass jars for – they are so different. Take care x x x

3 responses to “What’s my style?

  1. Sara-Jane says:

    love ur card!!! well done!!!!love the pages tooo!!!!

  2. kathj says:

    i love the black and white one

  3. Jane says:

    Hi Linda, I loveyour Secrets LO & so many others on your blog! I’m Jane & a team member of inspiration blog, & I would like to showcase your creation for others to share. You can visit the blog at http://inspirationalcraftblogs.blogspot.com/ We feature inspirational creations from around the world & I would love to feature yours! The post will include a link to your blog & you’ll be welcome to pick up an award banner to display!Please contact HERE to give me your permission!many thanksJane x

Leave a Reply

