Blethers and blahs

Random ramblings from a chaotic life

Change of tack

on January 24, 2008

I have decided to change the focus of this blog a bit and lessen up on the doom and gloom!  As I am trying my best to keep up with the 365 challenge I am going to use this blog to record my response to some of the prompts.

 

I haven't been at work this week so I have no idea how my boss has reacted to the action I was forced to take.  I have had an awful bug which left me very weak and dehydrated.  I am now eating, but not easily.  There is a meeting in school tomorrow afternoon so I have taken the decision to attend which will hopefully lessen the anxiety I will feel on Monday morning.  I have taken the time to do a lot of thinking about how I am going to deal with things and have made a few resolutions.  I just want to be able to do my job well without constant interferance and harrassment.

 

Today's prompt is – "Today, I consider myself the luckiest man on the face of the earth."

 

I consider myself to be lucky today because I have a great family that I love very much, and who also love me.  I have a caring and considerate partner, a job I enjoy (when I get the chance), some amazing friends who are supportive and encouraging, some great hobbies and a level of health that allows me to do most of things I need to do when I need to do them.  Yes life could be better, but it could also be a heck of a lot worse, and has been on many an occasion.

 

This weekend my oldest son moves into a house of his own, his first in almost 3 years!  He has an uphill journey for the next few months but considering how far he has come, he has the strength to get to the end.  I can see him maturing and growing up before my eyes these days, something I often had cause to doubt would happen. 

 

This is just one of the things that make me feel a lucky person.  I will leave you with this photo I took at the caravan in October 2007.  One reason why we should all be greateful for the wonderful world we live in.  Take care x x x

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

One response to “Change of tack

  1. SJ says:

    Linda get better soon take care
    loads of love SJ xx
    i know u may not feel like it but keep driking!!! sorry if i passed the lurgy on to u !!!

Leave a Reply

