Blethers and blahs

Random ramblings from a chaotic life

Busy, busy, busy

on January 15, 2008

I can't believe it's Monday again already!  I am amazed at how short my 'weekend' seemed with working on Thursday.  Sadly I will have to work Thursdays for at least another 2 weeks, which I am not looking forward to.  It wasn't helped by the fact that I was just so busy most of the weekend, but I don't really know what I was doing!  I suppose just fitting in time to see my children and grandchildren takes a fair amount of time.  Poor Beth was finally back at school today and it looks like some of her spots may scar.  She has had a really rough time with the chickenpox.  I did find the time to make a quick digi page, my first for ages.

 

I used a kit called Holly Jolly by Nancie Rowe Janitz of ScrapArtist.com.  I also made a quick page for Logan's album.  I have been working on a paper version since Saturday but I just haven't had the time to finish it yet!

 

 

 This used a kit from Anastasia Folmon at digiscrapboutique, and a freebie snowman from Ellie Lash.  I also managed 2 paper layouts over the weekend.  Both were part of the 365 challenge.  One used the page prompt from week 1 which was to record your goals for the year.  I decided to go for something a bit different for me and made a page with quite a girly feel to it.  I had bought some Prima Crystals from an American scraps store and sort of based the whole colour scheme round them, sad I know!  I used BG paper, American Crafts Thickers for the title and fab flowers from Imaginisce.  Totally not my usual style.

 

 

I also scrapped the pic I took of my hands, but one things my hands couldn't do was make it straight!  It wasn't until I had finished it I realised how squint it was.  Not good.  For this one I used Creative Imaginations lettering and epoxy stickers along with some chipboard and rub ons.  I like the overall feel of this page but again it was different to what I would normally do.

 

I really wanted to get some more scrapping done but I simply ran out of time.  Hoefully this weekend will be a bit more productive but somehow I can't see it.  It seems to be filling up with other stuff already.  Anyway, I am now off to bed with a book because the alarm will sound all too soon in the morning.  Take care x x x

 

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

Leave a Reply

