Blethers and blahs

Random ramblings from a chaotic life

I feel like sleeping tonight!

on January 10, 2008

Actually I felt like sleeping most of the day too, but I couldn't!  It's funny, when I first began working part time I felt as though I had so much time on my hands.  Then I got used to it and adjusted and now, with having only worked 4 days in a row, I am suddenly exhausted!

 

Not helped by the fact that my beloved son phoned me the other night at 2.30am.  He didn't mean to but somehow managed to do it while he was working so was oblivious to my polite request for him to switch his phone off.  I never swore, not even a little bit, well, not out loud anyway!  I ended up phoning my other so, luckily they work together, to tell him exactly what I was going to do to his brother if he didn't disconnect his phone.  Somehow my phone wouldn't sever the connection and all you could hear was very loud noise, I think it was pretending it was music, and lots of very real, very loud, swearing.  Eventually it stopped and after what seemed like many hours later I got some more sleep.  Don't you just love children – as my mother used to say "I couldn't eat a whole one!"

 

Apart from that things have been quiet here.  I am managing to keep a form of journal for the 365 day prompt and I am really enjoying taking loads of daft pics.  I would go nuts if anyone else tried to take similar pics of me, but as a female, I reserve the right to be contrary now and again.

 

For the prompt – Take time every day to do something ridiculous. Philipa Walker – I took this pic –

 

 

Today's prompt was – The eyes are the window of the soul – English Proverb – I took this one. 

 I have played about with them in photoshop and Lightroom.  I still have so much to learn about both packages though.  Roll on the next holiday! 

 

I also love seeing what everyone else has taken as it is very inspiring.  If you fancy a peek have a look here.  It's worth a laugh if nothing else.  Tomorrow I have so many jobs round the house I need to catch up on and I want to go and see my beloved grandchildren too before I have to go back to school for a course.  I wonder how I ever found the time to work full time, lol.  Take care x x x

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

Leave a Reply

