Blethers and blahs

Random ramblings from a chaotic life

Back to reality

on January 7, 2008

Today was back to school – and I wasn't looking forward to it.  Normally waking up to snow on the ground would make me happy but not today as I knew the children were unlikely to be able to go out and play in it.  As it turned out I was right and they were inside all day, it's a wonder the roof didn't come up with the effort of trying to keep all their excitement in!

 

My last week of school before the holidays hadn't been my most positive week and I had concerns about how this week would go.  However once I was back in the classes with the children all was well.  Tomorrow I have a meeting with my boss after school so I may not feel as positive then, but I'll try not to lose any sleep over it in the meantime.

 

I managed a few more pages, still Halloween ones.  I have 3 years of pics to scrap for 2 grandchildren and one year for the other so I am not quite finished yet.  My Christmas pics arrived today though so I may have to make a few Christmas pages before finishing the Halloween ones.  I have now completed 10 pages since Ne'er Day and am feeling quite pleased with myself. 

This one of Logan with Steven's mum is based on a January Page Map and used papers from Junkitz, Rhona Farrer and Rusty Pickle with Heidi Swapp rub ons.  The following one is not one of my best ever pages but I am not changing it now.  It is all Doodlebug bits because for some reason I have masses of it and I am trying to use it all up!

 

I managed to get some time with Katy and Logan in the snow before it disappeared but I didn't get a chance to see Beth.  Katy helped grandma make a snowman and Logan just liked to eat the snow!  Luckily it was as clean as it gets as it was in their garden and definately virgin snow.

 

 

I am still enjoying the 365 day challenge and have even managed to take some pretty good pics of myself.  The prompy from yesterday was –  

"Hold out your hands to feel the luxury of the sunbeams."

Helen Keller

– and I took this pic as a result. It's not the greatest photo technically but I really like it.  It was abit of a shock to realise my hands looked just like I remember my gran's looking though.

I have been playing about with Lightroom and photoshop on my pics in a way that wouldn't suit the pics of the kids.  The next step is to scrap them but that may be a week or so away yet as I am likely to be working all this week and possibly next on the mountain of paperwork that accumulated while I was off ill, but I'll know more tomorrow.

For now, take care x x x

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

2 responses to “Back to reality

  1. Heather says:

    Happy New Year to you Linda, so glad you visited my blog and left a link back, I was really lost!! Your photo and layouts are gorgeous, kids are looking great 😀

  2. SJ says:

    hi there
    Great layouts!!! i must get back in the mood am doing the 365 day challenge just not posted but keeping notes!! alot of confidence needed for taking me own pics:) esepcially when not had a drink!!! 🙂

    love ur pics!!!!

    see u tomorrow night xx

Leave a Reply

