Blethers and blahs

Random ramblings from a chaotic life

Balance

on January 4, 2008

Last year Ali Edwards suggested choosing a word for the year as a personal mantra – something that summed up what you hoped to achieve.  My word was 'Learn' and it was something I did a lot of over the year in different ways and in different areas of my life.

 

For this year my word has to be 'balance' as it's something I need to achieve more of in my life in general.  I find it helpful to have a target word like this to focus on – it's more achievable than a resolution – although I have to say I agree with many of Cathy Zielske's resolutions.

 

I managed to scrap another Halloween page yesterday – that's 2 down and loads to go.  I wish you could buy halloween papers in colours other than orange, green and purple.  It's a bit like having Christmas papers only in red and green!  At least on the Christmas side things have changed a bit but Halloween still has a way to go.  Maybe by halloween this year I will have used up all my current stuff and there will be loads of new, different coloured paper available and I can treat myself, lol.

 

This first page uses up some pretty ancient stash.  Card is Bazzil, papers are Daisy D's and The Paper Company, the angel and the heart are cut from sheets of Prima paintables, the black ribbon is from a kit, flowers are Aunty Sarah and the brads are Dovecraft and Making memories, rub ons are Basic Grey, title is American Crafts and Provocraft.

This second page is based on a page map – something I have only recently discovered but love.  Card – Bazzil, paper – Daisy D's and Rusty Pickle, stamps – Kelly Pannaci, rub ons – Heidi Swapp, title – American Crafts, the ribbons are both velvet to add a bit of texture but I cannot remember where I got them.

I had thought about going out in the snow today to take some photos but I promised Katy I would come and take her and Logan out in the snow to play for a while so I might not have time to do both.  We did go out for a short while yesterday and, after some initial reluctance, she soon got into the hang of making snowballs.  This was the first time she had really seen the snow, the last time it snowed for more than 5 minutes she was only one and really didn't like it at all.  Maybe we will even get a snowman built in the garden.

I used Gordon's compact as I didn't think I would have enough free hands for my camera and snowballs, whereas the compact fits in my pocket.  Katy took photos of me, mummy and daddy before we went out.  Not a bad job for a 3 year old.

On that happy note I am away to play while I still can.  Take care x x x

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

One response to “Balance

  1. Heather says:

    I can't believe you choose the same word as me for 2008! Wow, I so need balance đŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

