Blethers and blahs

Random ramblings from a chaotic life

This way madness lies ……

on October 29, 2007

What a week it has been!  I have been ill, my annual sinusitis, yeeugh, I have been stressed – way too much work to do, but I have actually scrapped a page with paper, hooray!!!!

 

This course is driving me nuts – the amount of work involved is incredible and I have been very bad temepred and stressed as a result.  Poor Gordon, I think if I said I was quitting he would be so relieved.  What's worse is that having dragged myself out to Jordanhill on Saturday for a very looooong and boring day – I was greeted with essay number 2!!!!!!!!!!!!

 

 

At that point I nearly did quit.  I had sat all Friday sweating over various acts of parliament and huge tomes of very dry literature about said acts – none of which I have retained (a lesson learned about learning styles there) to the point where I didn't know what I was supposed to be doing.  I did take a few hours off to scrap one whole page though but I can't show you it yet as I haven't had time to takes a pic of it.  I did manage to escape for a wee while yesterday to take some pics of my grandchildren's halloween party, which was good fun.

 

Tomorrow is Jordanhill again, straight after school but hopefully I survive.  The worst part is that essay 2 is way easier to do than essay 1 – that's life I suppose.  Hopefully the next time I post the essay will be done, or almost done and I may even have managed to scrap another page.  Until then, take care x x x

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

One response to “This way madness lies ……

  1. SJ says:

    great pictures linda!!!! loagn and katies dad looks amazing!! but scary like what was the blood made from?

Leave a Reply

