Blethers and blahs

Random ramblings from a chaotic life

Just playing

on September 25, 2007

 

Although work is still as manic as ever with 12+ hour days become too much of a norm – I am still managing to find the time to play on my days off, thanks goodness.  At the moment I am in template heaven and am grabbing them where I can for my digi stuff.  The weird thing is that, although I love templates I rarely scrap with a sketch!  I know there is no logic to it but hey, that's my life, lol. 

 

I am also having a ball playing with different effects on my photos both in photoshop and in Lightroom and, much as I would love to show you what I have done the net is so slow at uploading tonight I have given up.  Maybe next time?

 

Ok page details – the sketches I used for the lo's of Beth are by Pattie Knox at Designer Digitals – well worth a look if you like digi stuff.  The papers on the 'Upside down' page are from

 Miss Mint and the papers on the Swirl page are from a free kit called Beachhouse Impressions by Tabrizia

 

At the moment my whole machine seems to be grinding to a halt and I am way too tired to hang around waiting for uploads so I am calling it quits for tonight.  Tomorrow is camera club so I will hopefully finish sharing stuff on Thursday.  Until then take care x x x

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

One response to “Just playing

  1. Roz says:

    Love the new blog, brilliant, and the layouts and photos are great.

Leave a Reply

