Blethers and blahs

Random ramblings from a chaotic life

Tagged – Twice!

on July 26, 2007

Sorry, Typepad had a paddy last night and was not accessible – something to do with the weather, I think, lol!

Anyway I have now been tagged twice as a rocking girl blogger!  Thank you to Heather and Sharon for this honour.  I haven't quite decided who I will tag but I think it may well be people's whose blogs I read but don't know, as a way of introducing myself!  I think this is a really nice  way of saying hi to someone.  It was started by Roberta and is a great idea.

I also want to say thanks to Heather for encouraging me to start a blog in the first place.  It has certainly been a lifesaver at times and has very quickly become part of me.  I also want to say thanks to all the people who have recently left comments for me.  It is nice to know that others read my outpourings but even nicer when they leave you a little message, especially a positive one.

I also have to thank Sara-Jane who came to play today, I hope you had as much fun as I did!  I have never had anybody over to craft here before and it was really nice.  It even encouraged Gordon to do some gardening as an added bonus.  The fact that we had commandeered the whole kitchen might have had something to do with it, too, lol.  I made one page and SJ managed 2!  I used copper and leather diamonds down the side of this page and I just love this paper from MM.  I have used it at least twice now and still have some left for another page.

I also got this weeks UKS challenge completed and another LO for Logan's album.

Michelle, Steven and the children have been at the caravan all week and I have really missed them.  They should be home tomorrow before heading off to visit Michelle's dad in Liverpool for a few days.  It seems quite strange with them not being just a short journey away. 

I have arranged to take Beth, my oldest grandaughter, and my son Sean up to the caravan for a few days from the end of next week, I may have bitten off more than I can chew with this one, but we'll see.

Apart from that I have decided to share my leather with the world, well the stuff I paid for anyway.  I have decided to post some bits on Ebay and see what happens, even if I only get enough to pay for some more for myself I will be happy.  I am so glad I kept my sizzix, it cuts the leather and copper so well.  I bought a new die, a sort of scrolly one, which is fab and have spent some time cutting lush scrolls out of leather and copper, so that's for tomorrow's crafting.  I will be devasted when I go back to work and can't craft on a daily basis!  I also have a fair bit of chipboard which I am also hoping to sell.  It's not really a business venture, more a pocket money venture!

Not much else to tell at the moment, I have so much to catch up on and half the holidays are gone already!  I did make a 'to do' list but it seems to be written on elastic paper as it just keeps getting longer and longer no matter what I actually get done. 

I read an interesting piece of wisdom today.  It says you should set yourself 6 things to do each day, only 6 because more than that will tire you out.  You should start each day with the hardest task first and work your way to the easiest.  You should also try to get all your 6 tasks completed by mid afternoon so you can feel like you have some 'extra' time.  Great wisdom there BUT the bit that was missing was the bit that tells you how you shorten your day's work into only 6 tasks and what the hang you do when the washing mountain falls over and kills you because it was number 7!  Take care x x x 

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

Leave a Reply

