Blethers and blahs

Random ramblings from a chaotic life

I belong to Glasgow

on July 12, 2007

Or should that be "I belang tae Glesga"?  Seriously though as a Glasgow girl visits to that city always feel like coming home, despite the fact that I have lived outside of Glasgow for way more years than I live in it!  Weird, I know, but I think a lot of people feel like that about their 'home town' where ever it may be.

I received this as an email today and it made me laugh so much that I wanted to share it.  I apologise in advance if anyone finds if offensive, because that is not how it is meant.  I can translate if need be but it would definitely lose something if written in English.  I rarely comment on things that happen in the wider world as that is not what this blog is for but this piece of writing is masterful and deserves to be shared.  Enjoy!

An Ode to the Smo'

Twas doon by the inch o' Abbots
Oor Johnny walked one day

When he saw a sicht that troubled him
Far more that he could say

A fanatic muslim bastard
Wiz doin what he'd planned

And intae Glesca's departure hall
A Cherokee he'd rammed.

A big Glaswegian polis
Came forward tae assist

He thocht "a wumman driver"
Or at least someone half-pissed

But to his shock nae drunken Jock
Emerged to grasp his hand

But a flamin Arab loony
Frae Al Qaeda's band

The mad Islamist nut-case
Had set hissel' on fire

And swung oot at the polis
GBH his clear desire

Now that's no richt oor Johnny cried
And sallied tae the fray

A left hook and a heid butt
Required tae save the day.

Now listen up Bin Laden
Yir sort's nae wanted here

For imported English radicals
Us Scoatsman huv nae fear

Oor hame grown Glesca Asians
Will have nae bluidy truck

So tak yer worldwide jihad
An get yersel tae F***

Tomorrow I will share some of my newly acquired goodies, hopefully on scrapbook pages but one thing has already cropped up to change my plans for tomrrow so fingers crossed nothing else does.  Take care x x x x

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

Leave a Reply

