Blethers and blahs

Random ramblings from a chaotic life

We are family

on June 2, 2007

I have had a few net problems recently which have meant I could not access certain pages, this being one of them.  I don't know what the problem was but it is resolved now.  I am ever hopeful that I am not the only person these kind of things happen to but I may just be a little optimistic, lol.

The past two days have been so busy with family stuff, much of which is boring but the highlights include a shopping trip with Beth, who was 7 on Wednesday, and a family meal as a May birthday celebration yesterday.

  Now Beth has notoriously bad taste and is well known for picking the 2 most awful things in the shop and putting them together to make them look even worse!  We live in hope that she will develop a natural sense of good taste and style as she gets older, lol.  Here she is modelling 2 of her favourite items, neither of which I bought her. 

Several shops later we ended up with a few reasonably well co-ordinated outfits and a set of knee and elbow pads for her to wear with her new heelies.  We were both tired but had a lot of fun. 

One one of our trips back to the car to off load bags I found a quiet spot for a mini photo shoot.  Strangely enough the minute I produced a camera it seemed to be the most popular spot in the whole place which just confirmed my belief that I have a different kind of luck to most people, lol.

I did manage to get some good pics of her though, which is the main point.  She is often self conscious in front of the camera and it takes a bit of work to get her to relax.  It's not that long since she would beg to be photographed and would pose at the drop of a hat.  It's scary how fast she is growing up.

After the shopping trip it was time to pick up my sons and then head for the restaurant for dinner.  Going for a family meal with my lot is a nightmare as Michelle is so fussy.  We usually try and find somewhere that has something she will eat and is fairly shild friendly and plan round that.  This time the choice was Frankie and Benny's and it was a good one.  The service was great, helped by the fact Michelle's best friend works there I think, but a good time was had by all.

One of the hardest parts was trying to get a picture of all 3 of my grandchildren together.  Logan is now 5 months old and I have never managed it because one or other of them is howling or having a tantrum.  This time however I made it, helped out by my youngest, Sean.  It was nice to have everyone together, including Steven, and I hope it won't be too long before we manage it again, although it may be at MacDonalds the next time as I am pretty skint, lol.

 

I am now away to make a mess of my newly tidied craft room as I am in dire need of some paper therapy, take care x x x x

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

Leave a Reply

