Blethers and blahs

Random ramblings from a chaotic life

Lurgy!

on May 2, 2007

I am still fighting the dreaded lurgy unfortunately, I just feel so tired all the time.  I was at work till late yesterday due to a training session on the new software for writing end of term reports but was still in bed before 9pm.  Tonight I left almost as soon as the kids did and slept for 2 hours and will be away back to bed again very shortly as I feel shattered.  I am struggling to get through a day just now, roll on end of school tomorrow.

Apart from that all is well.  I got a wee package from Angela yesterday with yet more of the yummy Autumn Leaves stamps.  I bought these ones

as I have wanted them for ages.  The last time I saw them I waited too long and they were out of stock so I got in quick this time.  I also bought some gorgeous velvet ricrac which I am hoping to get a chance to use very soon, tiredness and work permitting.

I have become a bt of a stamp addict recently and have spent way too much on them but they are so versatile.  I will try and take a pic of some of my favourites later.

Back to my paper therapy of the weekend

and here is one of my fave lo's from the cybercrop.  It involved hand stitching on a page, which is something I had never done before, although I have used my machine a few times.   I really like this picture as Logan looks so cute in it, it was taken a few weeks ago specially to send to Steven.  I also managed to use up some of the mountain of Scenic Route paper I seem to have accumulated over time which is an added bonus.

The next page also used Autumn Leaves stamps I got from Angela, the big swirls set, which I absolutely love to bits.  This page is not my usual style at all but I love it too. 

I think one of the best things about the CC and the Design Collective is that they challenge you and your style of scrapping

.  I find I produce things I would never have thought of on my own but sometimes bits stick and it enhances what you do, which is always a good thing. 

I think that's why I like the retreats and crop classes too because I am learning from someone else and doing something I wouldn't usually do.  I keep hoping other people's talent will rub off on me someday but the bottom line is I scrap because I love it and as long as I am happy with what I produce then that's enough for me, although I do appreciate comments from others, particularly positive ones.   Don't we all?  Take care x x x

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

Leave a Reply

