Blethers and blahs

Random ramblings from a chaotic life

A ten foot snow drift

on March 21, 2007

First of all I would like to thank everyone for their kinds thoughts and good wishes re the last post.  Having been in this situation so often before I know I need to keep my mouth closed, no matter how hard, and pick up the pieces when it all falls apart.  It is very hard  though, but I will do my best.  I still haven't told Gordon, even though he brought me flowers on Sunday to cheer me up, and he is not a man who buys flowers often.

As for the snow drift, I have been hoping for one, in vain, since Sunday.  The daft thing is though that work is what I needed to distract me and get me out of my 'funk'.  Yesterday was a 10 hour shift in school and more to do when I got home, today was a short day, only 9.5 hours and NO work brought home.  I walked out and left it, though I will have to do it eventually. 

I have been fighting with a LO since Sunday, nothing has been working for me so tonight I came home, stuck food in the oven and made a page!  Hooray for me.  No pics as it was too dark and it is really, really simple but it's a start.  Instead here are some pages from the retreat, thanks to Heather and Kirsty for fab classes.  

Apart from that there is not much to say – I don't have  time for anything other than work at the moment, but tomorrow is my Friday so things will be better after that.  Thursday I see my daughter and her children and then on Friday it's off to the caravan again, only this time with some scrap stuff.  Now maybe I'll get my ten foot snow drift then, lol.  Take care x x x x

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

Leave a Reply

