Blethers and blahs

Random ramblings from a chaotic life

Fantastic!!!!!

on March 5, 2007

What a fantastic weekend I have had!  The Luxurious Angels retreat was outstanding, even better than the last one and I didn't think that would be possible.

I would like to say a huge thanks to Angela and Roz for organising it, what an amount of work it must have taken.  Thank you both for a brilliant time.  I also want to thank Roz, along with Heather and Kirsty, for being great teachers, I learned so much.

The company was great, the hotel was lovely and the whole weekend was absolutely brilliant.  I have come home with more than I took thanks to fantastic things like the tombola, class raffles, pass the parcel, a Scrapbook Inspirations magazine competition and of course, Angela's shop, lol.

I will share some of the details with you over the next few days including the class pages but for now I will leave you with the picture of me

which I think is one of the best things from this weekend.

This was taken during Kirsty's photography class where I also learned how to use my camera better, though I still have masses to learn but that's on my to do list.

For now I am away to watch some wallpaper tv and then it's an early night ready for work tomorrow.  Take care x x x x

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

Leave a Reply

