Blethers and blahs

Random ramblings from a chaotic life

Lippy Chick

on February 20, 2007

This will be a very quick post as it has been a long day at work swiftly followed by 2 meetings!  The only saving grace was the craft club this evening, my first time going in many weeks.

I got home today to a very unexpected parcel from Miss Lippy Chick which included a book I had made coming home, several Flip and Flop books for me to play with and  …….. (pause for loud fanfare) the new Flap book.   All I can say is WOW!!!!  for those of you out there, like me, who love these little books wait till you see the new one.  I love it, I think it is the best yet and have just spent a fortune buying some lush new stash to put in it!  I can't wait as I have so many ideas running round my head for this one.

I was already in Lippy Chick mode as I had organised two flip books to take with me tonight as presents for the others of the bride and groom.  Everyone was suitably impressed and several went away with the web site details and I came home with almost half of one book complete, which in just uder 2 hours is good going for me.

For now I am away to bed with a book in an effort to stop my head spinning off with Lippy Chick ideas.  Take care x x x

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

Leave a Reply

