Blethers and blahs

Random ramblings from a chaotic life

Just want to say thanks

on January 24, 2007

There have been a few things over the past few days that have made me feel I wanted to say thanks on here.  First of all to all of you who take the time to read this blog, whether you leave a comment or not.  I know I often read blogs but only leave comments on those of people I know.  I also wanted to say thanks to Pauline who very kidly sent me a soup recipe that I will be making on Thursday. 

While browsing Roz's blog I saw a fantastic LO she made fro her BOM and the journalling was so heartfelt it really hit a nerve, so I want to say thanks to my family for putting up with me and especially to Gordon who loves me but will never understand me, lol.

The next thing came in an email from a friend and former colleague and is as follows –

I AM THANKFUL:

FOR THE WIFE

WHO SAYS IT'S EGGS N BACON TONIGHT,

BECAUSE SHE IS HOME WITH ME,

AND NOT OUT WITH SOMEONE ELSE.

FOR THE HUSBAND

WHO IS ON THE SOFA

BEING A COUCH POTATO,

BECAUSE HE IS HOME WITH ME

AND NOT OUT AT THE BARS.

FOR THE TEENAGER

WHO IS COMPLAINING ABOUT DOING DISHES

BECAUSE IT MEANS SHE IS AT HOME,

NOT ON THE STREETS.

FOR THE TAXES I PAY

BECAUSE IT MEANS

I AM EMPLOYED.

FOR THE MESS TO CLEAN AFTER A PARTY

BECAUSE IT MEANS I HAVE

BEEN SURROUNDED BY FRIENDS.

FOR THE CLOTHES THAT FIT A LITTLE TOO SNUG BECAUSE IT MEANS I HAVE ENOUGH TO EAT.

FOR MY SHADOW THAT WATCHES ME WORK

BECAUSE IT MEANS

I AM OUT IN THE SUNSHINE

FOR A LAWN THAT NEEDS MOWING,

WINDOWS THAT NEED CLEANING,

AND GUTTERS THAT NEED FIXING

BECAUSE IT MEANS I HAVE A HOME.

FOR ALL THE COMPLAINING

I HEAR ABOUT THE GOVERNMENT

BECAUSE IT MEANS

WE HAVE FREEDOM OF SPEECH..

FOR THE PARKING SPOT

I FIND AT THE FAR END OF THE PARKING LOT BECAUSE IT MEANS I AM CAPABLE OF WALKING AND I HAVE BEEN BLESSED WITH TRANSPORTATION.

FOR MY HUGE HEATING BILL BECAUSE IT MEANS I AM WARM.

FOR THE LADY BEHIND ME IN CHURCH WHO SINGS OFF KEY BECAUSE IT MEANS I CAN HEAR.

FOR THE PILE OF LAUNDRY AND IRONING BECAUSE IT MEANS I HAVE CLOTHES TO WEAR.

FOR WEARINESS AND ACHING MUSCLES

AT THE END OF THE DAY

BECAUSE IT MEANS I HAVE BEEN

CAPABLE OF WORKING HARD.

FOR THE ALARM THAT GOES OFF

IN THE EARLY MORNING HOURS

BECAUSE IT MEANS I AM ALIVE.

AND FINALLY, FOR TOO MUCH E-MAIL

BECAUSE IT MEANS I HAVE

FRIENDS WHO ARE THINKING OF ME.

SEND THIS TO SOMEONE YOU CARE ABOUT. I JUST DID.

Live well, Laugh often, & Love with all of your heart!

So thanks to Marion and to all my other friends who come fro various parts of the world and impact on my life in so many ways and who help make me the person that I am.

Finally I will leave you with the good news that Logan has finally put on weight and now weighs the grand total of 6lbs 4oz – the heaviest he's ever been.

I am sure you will all agree with me that, at this moment in time, I have a lot to be thankful for.  Take care x x x

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

Leave a Reply

