Blethers and blahs

Random ramblings from a chaotic life

Colour my world

on January 13, 2007

I am soooo loving these papers!  I bought them from Angela  a while ago and have wanted a chance to use them ever since.  This pic of Katy was taken on Boxing day and as I took it I knew it would go brilliantly with these papers.  How daft is that?  I think this is the first time I have ever done 2 lo's with the same papers, one after the other.  I normally get fed up and change to something else.

It feels weird writing this and it's only Friday – I feel like it should at least be Saturday, if not Sunday!  I think I am going to like working only 3 days a week. 

  I have done more lo's since 2007 began than I did in the last 2 months of 2006 – and I am loving it.  Long may it continue.

Tomorrow I am going to Angela's for a craft robo day.  I am hoping to learn loads about how to use it seeing as I have barely switched it on since I got it.

I had to buy new blades as the old ones just wouldn't cut and since then I have used it once – and that was only to see if it would cut properly.  NOT good value for money but I am planning on changing that.

Apart from that life has been

pretty quiet. 

The halloween lo is the one I started at the Monday craft group.  The title wasn't what I had planned for it but I hadn't taken much with me and nothing else I had would work so I wrote it by hand! 

I have no problems handwriting on my lo's usually but that is journalling and isn't as in your face as this.  After the initial shock wore off I quite liked it, but I'm not sure if I would hurry to do it again.  The cross hatching was to cover up the mistakes in the letter sizes as I just went for it and didn't try it out in pencil first.

Who knows, maybe I will get adventurous and even try some doodling soon.  On the other hand, maybe not! 

Well I am away to organise a few bits to take to Angela's tomorrow – I think I will take some pics of Logan as I haven't scrapped him yet.  Not sure I can remember what to do with blue paper, lol.  Take care x x x

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

Leave a Reply

