Blethers and blahs

Random ramblings from a chaotic life

The things children say!

on December 15, 2006

This time of year is classic for children to say the wrong thing and my current class of pupils are no different.  So far we have discovered that Mary and Joseph travelled to Bethlehem from Northern Ireland, the North Pole, Egypt, Africa, New York, Noth America, Newcastle and Norway and that the wise men delivered Frankenstein to the baby Jesus.

Despite all this we are still having fun and are up to our eyes in glitter, glue, paint and many things in between.  The reherasals for the Christmas assembly are going to plan and our annual talent contest is going ahead, depsite a few teething problems in the past week.

I have bought most of my gifts and made most of my cards.  I still have to write the cards and wrap the gifts but I'm half way there. This weekend in Gordon's mum's birthday so we are going for a family meal, which will be nice.  I am hoping to actually get some scrapping done too though, I'm just not sure when, lol.

Anyway, I am now away to get an overdue cj done, the theme is my favourite childhood sweets though, so it's not exactly a hardship.  Take care xxx

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

Leave a Reply

