Blethers and blahs

Random ramblings from a chaotic life

If your washing is minging and manky

on November 28, 2006

then I suggest you take a trip over to see widow Twankie at the macrobert theatre in Stirling.  We had our annual whole school trip to the panto today and it was brilliant!  One of the best I have ever seen and very, very funny.  Just what the doctor would have ordered after a not so great weekend.

Sorry for my rant in the previous post, and I will try very hard to keep all future posts positive in tone.  It has been a very emotional day, the panto was fun and laughter and then I lent some much needed support to a colleague and friend who is going through a very difficult time.  Emotional in a different way.  All in all a very demanding day but it reinforced the fact that my life is actually ok at the moment.  In fact in many ways it's better than it's ever been.

Ok, my car needs a lot of money (most likely) to make it pretty again, and I have not told Gordon as yet, couldn't cope with any more emotional stuff just yet.  However my relationship is strong, my kids are all healthy and my grandchildren are too.  I have a roof over my head but the inside needs a huge amount of care, attention and probably money spent on it. I am not yet down to my last pound, though if the stash Angela has ordered from the states is really yummy I may be close to it!  All in all, nothing major to complain about.

What a difference to times past when all I seemed to hear was 'How do you cope?'  I look back on some of the things that have happened in my past and seriously do not know how I coped.  One such trauma has been at the forefront of my mind a lot recently as I had to find the paper evidence to support my youngest son's diagnosis of Asperger's syndrome.  Unfortunately all the paperwork was together so had to be read in order to decide what was relevant and what was not.  Luckily some of the worst bits were easily indentifiable and did not have to be reread.  Some things I am not ready to cope with.  Perhaps one day I will find a way of recording these dark days as I feel strongly that they must be remembered as they are part of what makes us 'us' but I am not strong enough yet.  Hopefully one day. 

Take care xxx

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

Leave a Reply

